Top Ad unit 728 × 90

Radiology News


MRI- History

Time line and Nobel prizes in MRI

•1944: Rabi
  Physics (Measured magnetic moment of nucleus)

•1952: Felix Bloch and Edward Mills Purcell
  Physics (Basic science of NMR phenomenon)

•1991: Richard Ernst
  Chemistry (High-resolution pulsed FT-NMR)

•2002: Kurt Wüthrich
  Chemistry (3D molecular structure in solution by NMR)

•2003: Paul Lauterbur & Peter Mansfield
 Physiology or Medicine (MRI technology)
MRI- History Reviewed by Sumer Sethi on Thursday, April 10, 2014 Rating: 5

No comments:

All Rights Reserved by Sumer's Radiology Blog © 2014 - 2015
Powered By Blogger,

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

All contents copyrights with Sumer Sethi. Powered by Blogger.