Top Ad unit 728 × 90

Radiology News


Ramus intermedius-LCA- Cardiac CT

The left main coronary artery arises from above the left portion of the aortic valve and then usually divides into two branches, known as the left anterior descending (LAD) and the circumflex coronary arteries. In some patients (15%), a third branch arises in between the LAD and the Circumflex.  This is known as the ramus  intermediate, or optional diagonal coronary artery.  This intermediate branche behaves as a diagonal branch of the Cx.

Ramus intermedius-LCA- Cardiac CT Reviewed by Sumer Sethi on Monday, October 08, 2012 Rating: 5

No comments:

All Rights Reserved by Sumer's Radiology Blog © 2014 - 2015
Powered By Blogger,

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

All contents copyrights with Sumer Sethi. Powered by Blogger.